A Writer's Journey

February 1, 2017

Am I Turning into Planner?

Filed under: journey,The Fairest of Them All,The Wedding Game,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , ,

Probably not, but…

I do have a character development sheet saved on my computer. And a plot chart sheet. Have I used them?

Not yet.

Do I plan on using them?

I do.

What for?

I’m not sure.

There are a few projects I might apply it to. Most of them are past projects I want to tackle again for some rewrites. And one is another fanfiction turned original story (not the Big Project. I don’t think this would help that).

Let’s break them down:

Fairest of Them All: It’s been a while since I’ve talked about this, huh? For those who may not remember, here’s a rundown: I wrote it for my first NaNoWriMo. It’s a modern day fairy tale where my main character, Gwen, finds her life mirroring Snow White’s. Is it coincidence…or is she the reincarnation of the fairy tale princess?

I’ve been meaning to go back and re-edit this. Okay, more like rewrite. So I want to be sure I’m clear as I dive back in. Clear on the characters, clear on the plot progression…I’m still serious about this story.

The Wedding Game: Yes, I still have hope in this project as well. Though I believe earlier I mentioned that this was probably getting a full rewrite, so I’m definitely going to need the planning guides as I embark on this.

Whenever that is.

The Nanny: This is the fanfic project I was talking about. It’s one I’ve mentioned before in a few posts, especially after I received several reviews attacking my decision to include a rape scene. However, it’s more beloved and many have asked if I plan on publishing it. I will probably have to publish it in parts as it’s long. And unfinished. I feel the plot plan will help me break it up logically.

So maybe I’m turning into something of a planner.

Only time will tell.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

