A Writer's Journey

December 20, 2016

Christmastime is Here

Filed under: off topic — mackenziew @ 12:00 pm
Tags: ,

Can you feel it?

That’s right—it’s almost Christmas!

Here in the Northeast, we had a cold snap. We’ve even seen snow! However, temperatures have started to rise again, so it’s likely we won’t have a White Christmas. We most likely won’t have another scenario like last year though, when it felt more like Easter than Christmas.

Lights are going up all over the place. (Some started well before Thanksgiving around me). They are absolutely beautiful and somewhat magical. And quite elaborate too. I have to imagine it takes them almost all day to put everything up. I’d love to do something nice (though maybe not as elaborate) when I have a place of my own, but I don’t know if I’d have the patience, you know?

Most of the shows are going on their winter hiatuses, allowing the networks to air specials and Christmas classics. Of course, Hallmark’s been airing their movies since before Halloween. Yet we’re still watching them because we all love them, no matter how overplayed they are.

After all, we’ve been watching “A Charlie Brown Christmas” for over a half of century.

I’ll admit I still have to do my Christmas shopping. I swear I’m getting worse every year rather better. The only thing I’ve done so far is set a budget and gotten a gift for my mom. So there is a trip to the mall in my future.

Wish me luck readers. If you’re religious, please pray for me.

I hope you have your Christmas shopping done.

And I hope you have a Merry Christmas.

If you celebrate something else, I wish you joy as you do.

If you don’t celebrate anything at all…enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

