A Writer's Journey

December 5, 2016

NaNoWriMo 2016 is Done

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Another November has come and gone. It’s like I blink and they’re over.

So how was this NaNoWriMo?

I finished at 38, 773 words.

Pretty damn good. Even with a few bumps in the road for me. Namely my great-aunt’s wake and then having to really focus on my entry for the OQ Advent calendar.

But it’s still the most I’ve ever written for NaNoWriMo. So what that I didn’t win? That’s a great accomplishment in and of itself. And it means I can do it again next year. Maybe even win!

Congrats to all the NaNoWriMo participants, whether you won or not. You should be proud of your hard work.

There’s still a few more chapters to write for my Christmas story. I’m confident that I’ll finish on time. My Christmas fic will not extend into the New Year. I’m making certain of it, even now that NaNoWriMo is over.

How about you, my fellow writers? Was NaNoWriMo nice to you as well?

Sound off below!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

