A Writer's Journey

November 8, 2016

NaNoWriMo 2016 Has Begun!

Filed under: Uncategorized — mackenziew @ 12:00 pm

We’re over a week into November, which means the first week of NaNowWriMo is over!

How’s everyone doing?

So far, I’m doing pretty good. I lost Wednesday and didn’t really hit goal on Thursday or Friday. But I’m not going to complain. I’m still ahead of where I was in years past. And there’s still the rest of the month. I can catch up and still win. Or definitely do my best in NaNo so far. That would be a win in and of itself in my book.

Of course the biggest win would be making sure this story actually posts in time for Christmas. So my goal is to finish it by November 30th and then spend the beginning of December editing it. I can then prepare and save it as drafts on multiple platforms so all I have to do is post them with the push of a button. I can also get the tumblr posts ready as well. It’ll be great!

So where am I after one week of writing? 7,805 words. For comparison, I was at 4,077 words this time last year. My best prior to this was 4,803 words back in 2014. So I am definitely chugging along.

Go me!

Today is Election Day in the United States. I am encouraging everyone who is of voting age and is registered to get out there and vote! I won’t tell you who to vote for, I’m sure you’ll have your reasons for picking who you do. The important thing is to vote. Be patient if there are long lines. Don’t let anyone intimidate you into voting for one particular candidate. This is our future and our best way to make our voice heard about what kind of future we have.

Good luck.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

