A Writer's Journey

September 6, 2016

Summer Writing Challenge

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , ,

So it’s September. Where did the summer go?

Well, I guess it’s still summer for a bit longer. The weather supports that. And I’ll probably try to get in another dip or two in the pool. It’ll be fun.

But with September upon us, my writing challenge is done. So how did I do?

Not as well as I had hoped. Here’s my final total: 13,986 words.

Not even half.

It’s definitely not as good as I had hoped, I’ll admit. So what happened?

To be honest, I kinda lost interest in what I was writing about. It happens. Many writers can tell you that. And I also got more involved in the Big Project than that. Though now that I think about it, maybe I did write 50,000 words between the project I started on and the Big Project.

So I’m not considering this a failure. Because I came a long way with the Big Project. I just finished Chapter 8 and am preparing to work on Chapter 9.

Go me!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

