A Writer's Journey

March 27, 2016

Long Live the Queen Update

Filed under: journey,Long Live the Queen,writing — mackenziew @ 11:00 pm
Tags: ,

It’s been four months since NaNoWriMo ended. And shortly after it, I decided that I needed to greatly rework Long Live the Queen. Change up a few things.

Like what, you ask? Well, I wanted to stress the court conflicts a bit more. Show the danger Morrigan and Snow face in the court. There will be a change with Arthur and how Morrigan meets him. He’s not going to be trapped as a bear and will have magic of his own, helping Morrigan while falling in love with her.

I also don’t want to isolate Morrigan, Hannah and Rose like I had originally done. Instead, I want them taken in by a community. A magical community at that. It should be fun to create such a world. Like my own Harry Potter!

There will probably be more changes. I’ll have to see as I continue writing it.

Of course, feel free to read the first few chapters here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

