A Writer's Journey

February 22, 2016

FictionPress

Filed under: journey,Long Live the Queen,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

A couple weeks ago, I wrote about creating another account on the website Wattpad to post my original work separate from my fanfiction. It’s going pretty well too. Slow on comments, but that’s to be expected. It took me a while to build up an audience on Wattpad for my fanfics as well.

Most of my fanfiction has been hosted on Fanfiction.net. I’ve been there for almost a decade-and-a-half. So I was there when they created sister site FictionPress. Because of that, I automatically was given a profile there. I’ve hardly used it since high school, though.

Why do I bring this up?

I’ve been promoting my original story, Long Live the Queen, in the author’s notes of my fanfictions. I figured I would tap into my existing audience. Makes sense, right? Some people have started to read it too. So thanks to them!

Anyway, one of my reviewers gave me an idea. She mentioned also publishing on FictionPress. And so I have! You can now read Long Live the Queen here. I hope you enjoy it if you couldn’t read it on Wattpad.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

