A Writer's Journey

February 15, 2016

Journaling

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: ,

I keep a diary. I’ve probably mentioned that a few times. Or have I? After writing this blog for a few years now, I can’t remember. So…yes, I keep a diary.

I’ve kept one regularly since I was fifteen. It’s just so nice to write everything down. And it’s really handy to be able to look back when I need to remember something.

While I’m still keeping a diary, I’m trying something new this year. Something to make my primary tumblr a bit more active (though it won’t come close to my Once Upon a Time tumblr). I’m journaling.

A tumblr user (journaling-junkie) posted a challenge for the first half of 2016. It intrigued me, so I’ve been doing them. Not every day, for a couple reasons. Some times, it’s just because I don’t have time. Other times, the prompt just doesn’t strike me. (Especially if it deals with poetry. I’m not a big poetry fan).

So if you want to check them out, you can find them here. And if you have a tumblr, maybe you’ll follow mine?

Please?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

