A Writer's Journey

January 18, 2016

My 2016 Reading Challenge

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

One of my Anticipations for 2016 was to read more. Especially as my Goodreads reading challenge for 2015 showed I only read 6 books. Of course, that doesn’t count all the fanfiction I read last year. Which was a lot. (Thank you again, OQ fandom!)

Anyway, I wasn’t happy when I saw that. So I decided to change it. That’s why I decided to challenge myself. One book a month. And I’ve set what books I’m going to read. Here they are:

January: "Serafina" by Rachel Hartman
February: "Tinker" by Lisa Mantchev
March: "The Rose Garden" by Susanna Kearsley
April: "Showtime" by Chloe Kayne
May: "Emerald Knight" by Michelle Pillow
June: "Welcome to Last Chance" by Hope Ramsay
July: "Code Name Verity" by Elizabeth Wein
August: "The Tory Widow" by Christine Blevins
September: "Turning Pages" by Tristi Pinkston
October: "The Midnight Queen" by Sylvia Izzo Hunter
November: "Hood" by Stephen R. Lawhead
December: "A White So Red" by Krystal Jones

Wish me luck!

Anyone else challenging themselves this year?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

