A Writer's Journey

December 29, 2015

Let’s Wrap Up 2015

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s the last Monday of 2015. Usually, this is where I would make a joke about the year flying. But 2015 kinda…sucked, didn’t it? I mean, not really personally for me but just in general. It just seemed depressing, didn’t it?

So I’m kinda glad to see it go. Anyone else with me? Let’s wrap this up and get on with 2016.

At the beginning of the year, I wrote some anticipations. Let’s see how I did.

On the fanfiction front, I anticipate finishing “All That Was Me” and starting its sequel, “Once Upon a Time.”

Done! I did finish “All That Was Me” and did start its sequel, though it’s not called “Once Upon a Time.” It’s called “The Land Without Magic” and it’s focusing on the period right after Regina, Robin and Roland end up in Boston.

I anticipate finishing editing “The Wedding Game” and “Fairest of Them All.”

Ha. Ha. Ha.

No.

I anticipate starting to edit “Dreams of a Rose.”

Nope.

I anticipate I will continue posting regularly.

I may not have posted as often as I liked but I tried to keep as regular as I could. So, I’m counting this as a success.

I anticipate entering more contests this year.

Nada.

And, as I said, I anticipate shopping around a manuscript by December.

Wow.

Nope.

Hmm, not so great about keeping my anticipations. At least they aren’t resolutions. They are just anticipations, things I hoped to do. So there’s always next year!

See you all in 2016!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

