A Writer's Journey

June 15, 2015

Ancestry DNA Results

Filed under: off topic — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: ,

A few months ago, I said I was going to take the Ancestry.com DNA test. I took it last month and I just got the results back.

You ready?

Here they are:

dna results

Not too surprising, honestly. I’m mostly Greek (the 8% Caucasus tracks down to Turkey and surrounding areas). Irish is up there as well as is Great Britain (which my mother suspects is our Scottish ancestry). The trace regions aren’t surprising either.

I matched a few members. Surprisingly, a cousin I know took the test didn’t pop up. Hmm…

Anyway, we’ll see what else comes of this. I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

