A Writer's Journey

June 1, 2015

Summer Reading List

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , ,

With Memorial Day behind us, it’s time for summer! Because I’m insane, I want to get a lot of reading done. So I’m making a list of books to be read over the summer. And I have some criteria:

1. Must be a “light” read. Meaning the subject doesn’t have to be too serious. Which most likely means…

2. It’ll be a romance. After all, I like romance. The “light” ones can be exceptionally fun to read.

3. It has to be at most 200 pages. I want these to be quick reads.

So here’s my list so far:

1. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

2. The Greek Rule by Aleka Nakis

3. A Love for the Pages by Joy Penny

4. Beach Billionaire Con by Jill Lang

5. Summer Girls by Hailey Abbott

6. That Summer by Sarah Dessen

7. Second Chance Summer by Emma Hart

I may not read them in that order. And I may add more. We’ll see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

