A Writer's Journey

May 11, 2015

Project Updates

Yes, I’m still working on “The Best Medicine.” It’s longer than 60k now and I think I could approach 70k. The problem? I don’t know how to end it! Not the fairy tale part—that’s easy. It’s the main part, the present-day part. I just don’t know how to bring Isaac and Savannah’s story to a decent end. Hopefully I figure it out soon.

I need to continue typing up “The Fairest of Them All.” And get more karma over at Scribophile in order to post more chapters.

Now onto my big Untitled project. The one I’m thinking of publishing on tumblr? Yeah, let’s have an update on that.

So…it’s going. And I think it’s going well. I mean, it’s just a rough draft. I’m just trying to get the story out. Then I’ll go back and clean it up. Make it tighter, make the story flow a bit better. Make each chapter their own little short story but still flow as one big story.

I’m aiming to start posting next year. But we’ll see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

