A Writer's Journey

September 22, 2014

“The Wedding Game” Update

Filed under: journey,The Wedding Game,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

I feel like it’s been awhile since I’ve talked about this. So, let’s talk!

I know I’ve been working on this for a long time. And I know there are others who have been working on their books for a long time as well. But I still feel like I should be further along. And I only have myself to blame. I know that. But I guess bad habits…well, I guess it’s not a bad habit. But it’s one that does need to be changed. I just have to set myself to do it.

I’ll let you know what I’m planning to do once I figure it out. Promise.

Anyway, “The Wedding Game.” I’ve finished editing chapter 8…mostly because I split it in half. I realized there was a shift and it made no sense to keep it as such a large chapter. Now I’m working on the new Chapter 9. Which is going to take some more research. I probably should’ve done more when I was writing it. But I’m still learning.

So what am I researching? Henry II, Count of Anjou. I’ve set my story during his reign after all. But I kinda kept the history out in the first draft. Which is silly for a work of historical fiction, huh? In the chapter, Christian and Gerard bond when she asks him about his time in London. Which includes the court of Henry II. Hence the research.

Wish me luck! Hopefully, this doesn’t make the editing process even longer than I’ve already made it!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

