A Writer's Journey

July 21, 2014

God Bless IT People

Filed under: Ella, Witch of the Cinders,The Wedding Game — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: ,

No, really.

In my Update, I explained my hard drive crashed. And that I was waiting for a new one. Well, by the time it had published, my new one had arrived. I had even turned it and my loyal laptop, Old Blue, over to my work’s IT person.

He put in the new hard drive for me. And he also was able to copy everything from my old hard drive to my new one. I didn’t lose anything! And I was so happy to hear that. Yes, I had backed up most of my files because I had been warned my hard drive would fail. But there were some things I never got around to backing up. Like my pictures. Or my latest edits for “The Wedding Game.” Or everything I wrote for Ella.

So I’d like to thank my coworker, even if I’m not going to name him. You’ve made things so much easier for me and my writing!

And I didn’t miss a week after all!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

