A Writer's Journey

December 30, 2013

Goodbye, 2013. Hello, 2014.

Filed under: Dreams of a Rose,journey,The Conference House,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , ,

This is the last post for 2013. It’s amazing how fast the year flies. Last year, I made some anticipations as the word “resolutions” seems more definitive. Like if you fail to keep your resolutions, it’s a disappointment. But anticipations are just hopes. If you don’t get them this year, you can still hope for next year!

So, first, let’s review what I accomplished this year! We’ll use my anticipations from last year!

I wish to keep posting weekly.

I wish to post more flash fiction on the blog.

I will submit the first thirty pages of “The Wedding Game” to a contest and wish it will at least be a finalist.

I will start shopping something around before December 2013.

I will participate in NaNoWriMo 2013.

Well, I kept to posting weekly for the most part.

I did post more flash fiction to this blog.

And I submitted “The Wedding Game” to several contests. It was never a finalist, but I got good feedback. That was immeasurable.

I did participate in NaNoWriMo 2013. I didn’t win but that doesn’t matter.

I also finished another manuscript (“Fairest of Them All”). And I advanced far on “The Conference House.”

And I end the year with a full time job at last. Yay!

So, now, my anticipations for 2014. Please to enjoy:

I anticipate finishing “The Conference House” and “Dreams of a Rose.”

I anticipate more posts, hopefully getting back to a weekly posting schedule.

I anticipate more contests to submit to.

I anticipate more flash fiction.

And I anticipate shopping a manuscript around before December.

So what about you? What are your anticipations for 2014?

And above all, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

