A Writer's Journey

December 9, 2013

NaNoWriMo 2013: The End

Filed under: Dreams of a Rose,journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: ,

Where did November go? Scratch that. Where did 2013 go? I still have a search party out looking for 2012!

Anyway, NaNoWriMo is over! Did I win? No. I only did slightly better than last year. And I didn’t have the excuses I had last year. So I only have myself to blame.

Why? Well, because I didn’t establish a system until about halfway through the month. And I should’ve done so earlier. Well, to be honest, I did have a system. It was last year’s system. Last year, when I was unemployed and therefore had more time to write. This year my time was limited and there were other things also demanding my time (coughgradschoolworkcough). But I finally did establish one, just with about two weeks to go. So it wasn’t enough time to catch up.

But the lesson is learned for next year! And yes, I’m going to participate next year. After all, I have five books planned in my Reincarnated Princess series.

Oh, yes, I did come up with a name for my Sleeping Beauty Project. I’m calling it “Dreams of a Rose.”

What do you think?

Now to focus on a mock cover. I’m thinking a rose as the background with a spinning wheel in the forefront. Hmm…Will have to play around with it.

(Unless some nice reader wants to make me one. Winking smile)

So how did NaNo go for you guys? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

