A Writer's Journey

November 18, 2013

Darkness Falls

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

That sounds more ominous than I meant it to be. I’m talking about the end of Daylight Savings Time…two weeks later. But it’s still relevant!

We’ve had two weeks to adjust to it. It was quite a start that first week to keep getting out after it had gotten dark. And it created two different feelings:

A) It’s beginning to feel like the holidays! Well, at least in that respect. The weather is still a bit warm for this season but I’m sure I’ll be complaining about the cold soon enough. But the dark only means that multicolored lights, Santas, snowmen and the like are soon to be lighting up the night.

B) It’s so late! I know it’s no later than it was when I left work the week before but it feels like it. When I left when it was still light out, it felt like there was still time to do so much. Now it feels like I only have time to go home, eat, watch a TV show or two and then go to bed.

Whatever it is, I do think people have forgotten how to drive when we moved the clocks back. Seriously, traffic has gotten a lot worse.

Hmm, I guess I should tie this somehow to my writing. Let’s see…I do my best writing at night, so I guess the extended period of darkness should help my creative juices. Maybe it is.

Or maybe it’s the changing of the season. That inspires me too…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

