A Writer's Journey

September 2, 2013

More Writing Contests

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 2:00 am
Tags: ,

Yes, I am entering more writing contests. I’m keeping my New Year’s Anticipations! Why did I wait so long? Not really sure. Probably my penchant for procrastination. It’s a bit of a problem.

But I at last Googled “romance contests.” And was brought to the Romance Writers of America page. You know, the writing organization I belong to already? Yeah, made me feel a little silly. But it helped. So I’m doing a few more edits to “The Wedding Game” before sending it out.

It doesn’t matter if I don’t become a finalist. I just like getting the feedback. And affirmation I’m doing a good job. Everyone likes that, right? Being a finalist would just be icing on the cake. (Winning would be the entire cake).

So wish me luck! And I promise to keep you all abreast of the situation.

Anyway, because I’m behind on my month flash fiction entry, I’m going to put last week’s (8/19-8/25) totals here. This week’s (8/26-9/2) totals will get their own entry because today is the end of “Write 53k.” I will blog about that next week.

Write 53k

Week 14: 2210 words written

Cumulative: 27,098 words written

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

