A Writer's Journey

July 8, 2013

Daydream Believer

Filed under: journey,Write 53k,writing — mackenziew @ 1:00 am
Tags: , ,

We all daydream. Admit it.

I daydream all the time. There’s a good chance I’ll probably daydream while writing this post.

What do I daydream about? Different things, like most people. What I’m going to do later. Things I may do eventually. How my career may go. Especially as a hotshot author.

I really like that one.

But not all my daydreams are about me. Some of them are just little scenes. Who knows? Maybe they will turn into a story.

Sorry this one is a bit short. I’ve started working again and sadly, was not as ahead on my blog posts as I usually am. The next few ones (except the short story addition) will probably be short as well. Depends on my inspiration.

Write 53K

Week 6: 1330 words

Cumulative: 12,541 words

1 Comment »

  1. Hi!!
    Interesting post I’ve been getting a little worried, myself. I too am a author and I daydream a heck of a lot. Well, its not disrupting my life or anything but I worry that if I let it get out of hand it WILL. Anyways what do you think about this? I mainly imagine my characters from various books doing various things and then aspects about my future that in my day dreams are just unrealistically perfect or dramatic and i feel most afraid that I’ll be constantly disappointed with life if things don’t turn out like they do when I daydream. I’m 16, by the way and I know that you probably won’t reply to this le anything but I’m REALLY worried and I sort of want to know that there is someone else out there…
    Thanks
    Charly xx

    Comment by Charly — August 23, 2013 @ 8:42 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

