A Writer's Journey

June 3, 2013

Write 53K This Summer!

Okay, I probably should’ve posted this on May 20th, when this began. But it’s never too late to join in!

So, what is it? It’s a low-key, longer version of NaNoWriMo. Instead of writing nearly 1700 words each day to have a total of 50,000 words by the end of 30 days, you write between 250 and 500 words daily. By the time September rolls around, you’ll have written 53,000 words.

Not bad, right? Certainly not as intimidating as 1700 words. Which is why I signed up.

What am I working on? I’m using this as an opportunity to finally finish “The Conference House.” It’s about time, don’t you all agree?

After week one, I finished with 1886 words. I’ll post my weekly updates with each post from now until September.

Wish me luck!

If you want to join us, more information can be found here.

Hope to see you there!

ETA: After week 2, I finished with 2087 words. That brings my overall total up to 3973.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

