A Writer's Journey

April 22, 2013

Opening the Window…

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Winter has gone on forever, it seems. But some warm weather finally came our way around Easter. And Easter Friday, I could open my bedroom window.

I love the first time I can open my bedroom window as it’s one of the harbingers of spring. The warm breeze blowing my door shut. Fresh air blowing away the stale winter air. The smell of fresh air filling my room and lingering. Oh, it’s great.

And it’s more than just letting in the fresh air. More than refreshing my room. It’s like refreshing me. A warm breeze is like hope. It’s invigorating.

So here’s hoping the first spring breeze reinvigorates me as well. I feel like I need to shake off the winter doldrums. And this will help. I am certain of it.

Happy Spring!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

