A Writer's Journey

December 17, 2012

Being Sick Sucks

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

Understatement of the year, right? But I was sick at the start of the month. I caught a cold, most likely due to the fact I wasn’t eating much solid foods after my wisdom teeth extraction. Which involved a lot of pain and vicodin.

So, my writing wasn’t going as well as the rest of November. Meaning my word count decreased significantly. I hope to increase it soon, though I’ll need a new notebook. Yes, like “The Wedding Game,” I am writing “Fairest of Them All” in a notebook.

If you are sick this month, I feel for you! Let’s raise our respective cold remedies high and pray it passes soon!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

