A Writer's Journey

November 26, 2012

Future Projects

Filed under: journey,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: ,

I am still lost in editing “The Wedding Game.” (Now on Chapter 2! Woo-hoo!) But that doesn’t mean I’m not writing. Well, writing things that aren’t revisions. Or fan fictions.

So, what am I doing? Well, trying to convince my parents it takes a while to write and then edit a book. Last week, we were eating and they asked how I was doing with my book. I told them I was finished but was editing. My dad asked how long that I had been doing that. I replied two months. He gave me a look like “Isn’t that a long time?” No, no it’s not.

And I’m writing. Wait, I said that already. What are my future projects? I am still researching the rewrite of “Le Cirque Boheme.” The time period is an interesting one and I don’t know when I want to set it within the Belle Epoque. So I just need to finish the book I’m reading for research and figure it out.

Then there’s my NaNoWriMo project. I wrote about it a few weeks ago. Something has to come from that, I’m sure.

So, here’s to the future!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

