A Writer's Journey

January 2, 2012

I’ve Been Blocked!

Filed under: journey,Through the Mists,writing — mackenziew @ 12:00 am
Tags: , ,

Not in that way.

I had writer’s block. Not completely. Only when it came to “Through the Mists.” I was just…stuck. Nothing was coming. Caroline, Ryan and the others were stuck in Aldonia. Just frozen on paper. Ideas seemed difficult to grasp.

But then an online friend offered to look over my story for me. She gave me some good advice, particularly about the name of a character. I took it as it had been bothering me. I had named the character before deciding on the naming structure (namely, that people from Engledale would have Irish based names). I then discovered the legends of Taisie, an Irish princess known for her beauty. As I had established this character as such as well, I decided to use it. And it gave me an idea for the framing device.

From there, I found my muse again. And I’m writing “Through the Mists” again. Along with “The Wedding Game.”

So, I guess, I’ve been unblocked! Yay!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

